DragonForce11. February 2015

Multi-national metal maestro’s DragonForce have announced the worldwide release of their debut DVD entitled ‘In The Line Of Fire’ on July 10th, 2015 on earMUSIC.

Shot in High Definition during the bands Ultimate Stage headline show at 2014’s Loud Park Festival in the Saitama Super Arena, Tokyo, the band used nine camera angles to capture the raw energy of their show and instrumental dexterity for which they are rightly celebrated worldwide.
The track listing below features a mixture of new songs from the latest album ‘Maximum Overload’ mixed in with foot stomping anthems and lightning fast shred-fests from previous releases.  

1. Fury of the Storm
2. Three Hammers
3. Black Winter Night
4. Tomorrow's Kings
5. Seasons
6. Symphony of the Night
7. Cry Thunder
8. Ring of Fire
9. Through the Fire and the Flames
10. Valley of the Damned 

DragonForce are currently on the Maximum Overload World Tour, which commenced in September 2014 and is due to conclude in 2016.
Throughout their six studio album and multiple world tour history DF have steadfastly refused to shoot a DVD, until now.

Guitarist Herman Li explains, 
“We always held the opinion that if we ever did a DVD we wanted to do it properly. Now, having released six studio albums we thought we had a great cross section of material to pick from and we knew the facilities at Loud Park made it a great place to film a show. Everything just came together and we’re very pleased with the results and hope the fans will be also”.

A snapshot of the DVD can be seen by checking out the just released second music video from ‘Maximum Overload’, which is a storming version of ‘Three Hammers’ which was shot at the same show: