BABYMETAL - "Distortion" surprise single available now!
BABYMETAL8. May 2018

BABYMETAL delivered their new song "Distortion" as a surprise digital single just before the kick off of their WORLD TOUR 2018!

On Tuesday, May 8th 0:00 AM (JST), BABYMETAL’s new music video of their new song "Distortion" was uploaded on BABYMETAL's official You Tube channel and became available on digital platforms such as iTunes, Apple Music, and Spotify as a digital release.

BABYMETAL performed this new song for the first time on the first date of their WORLD TOUR 2018 in Kansas City, MO (Uptown Theater).

 

 

On April 1st, known as "FOX DAY", a new prophecy was revealed. The prophecy revealed that up until now we have only experienced the LIGHT SIDE and there exists an unknown DARK SIDE, a legend of seven metal spirits THE CHOSEN SEVEN. The new song “Distortion” explores the unrevealed DARK SIDE, the APOCRYPHA, the legend of seven metal spirits in which power is distorted through time and space. The music video of this song presents this unknown side and marks the important beginning of a new legend.

▼iTunes
http://smarturl.it/BM_Distortion_iTu
 
▼Spotify
http://smarturl.it/BM_Distortion_Spo
 


BABYMETAL WORLD TOUR 2018

【US TOUR】
2018/5/8 (Tues) Kansas City, MO(Uptown Theater)
2018/5/10 (Thurs) Austin, TX(ACL Live at the Moody Theater)
2018/5/11 (Fri) Dallas, TX(House of Blues Dallas)
2018/5/13 (Sun) Houston, TX(Revention Music Center)
2018/5/15 (Tues) Atlanta, GA(Tabernacle Atlanta)
2018/5/17 (Thurs) Charlotte, NC(The Fillmore)
2018/5/18 (Fri) Nashville, TN(Marathon Music Works)
2018/5/20 (Sun) Rock on the Range 2018(Columbus, OH / Mapfre Stadium)

【EUROPE TOUR】
2018/6/1 (Fri) Rock am Ring 2018(Germany / Nürburg / Nürburgring)
2018/6/2 (Sat) Rock im Park 2018(Germany / Nuremberg / Zeppelinfeld)
2018/6/4 (Mon) Austria / Innsbruck(Music Hall Innsbruck)
2018/6/5 (Tues) Netherlands / Utrecht(TivoliVredenburg)
2018/6/6 (Wed) Netherlands / Utrecht(TivoliVredenburg)
2018/6/9 (Sat) Download UK(UK / Derby / Donington Park)

■APOCRYPHA: THE LEGEND OF BABYMETAL (Graphic Novel)
Scheduled release October 2018


■BABYMETAL Official Web Site
Japanese http://www.babymetal.jp/
English http://www.babymetal.com   


www.ear-music.net
www.youtube.com/earMUSICofficial
www.facebook.com/earMUSICofficial